Feel Free

45,11

Opis

Feel Free

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR CRITICISM 2019From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMENS PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Changing My Mind and Swing Time – discover a second unmissable collection of essays from Zadie SmithGenerous, courageous, and tough-minded… [A] classic English essayist in the vein of Orwell, Woolf and Angela Carter Financial TimesEngrossing, astute… Should you read this brilliant book? Absolutely IndependentGenerous and curious Evening StandardBrilliant, lively and frequently hilarious… Shes one of the brightest minds in English literature today NPRNo subject is too fringe or too mainstream for the unstoppable Zadie Smith. From social media to the environment, from Jay-Z to Karl Ove Knausgaard, she has boundless curiosity and the boundless wit to match. In Feel Free, pop culture, high culture, social change and political debate all get the Zadie Smith treatment, dissected with razor-sharp intellect, set brilliantly against the context of the utterly contemporary, and considered with a deep humanity and compassion.This electrifying new collection showcases its author as a true literary powerhouse, demonstrating once again her credentials as an essential voice of her generation. A preturnaturally gifted writer with a voice thats street-smart and learned, sassy and philosophical all at the same time * The New York Times * Its good to know that, while my body rusts, I can keep my mind stretched and nimble by reading Zadie Smith * Observer * Publishers Description: Dazzlingly insightful, explosively funny and ever-timely, essential writer Zadie Smith is back with a second unmissable collection of essays, following up her critically acclaimed collection, Changing My Mind * Penguin * Smith writes [ . . . ] with such infectious zeal and engaging accessibility that it makes you want to turn up at her house and demand tutoring * Dazed and Confused * For years, [Smith] has been one of the most important literary journalists we have. This is why * Buffalo News * Getting In and Out is the kind of essay that sheds light on a whole career, and it would justify this collection even if Feel Free didnt include a handful of more perfectly crafted pieces of prose * Chicago Tribune * The strongest essays showcase Smiths skills as an art, literary and cultural critic…One of the pleasures of reading Feel Free is in savoring Smiths joy when she writes about formative cultural experiences. As with any book of opinions, Feel Free makes claims one might dispute…But a

: Język angielski

kierunki studiów rzeszów, tomasz wesołowski, wordpress lokalnie, marta konkol, www.edu.wroc.pl rekrutacja, pw transport plan zajęć, nicola z chorzowa, kierunki liceum

yyyyy